{a new world }

Today is first of the many firsts here at CIID. My first day to write a line of code!

I have never written any sort of computer program ever (except maybe a visual language called LOGO in middle school). Hence, this week I think will be particularly challenging for me. We have Dennis Paul to teach us the basics of Introduction to Programming. I made my first processing sketch today with a rectangle that moves around the screen and flashes my name. Super primitive  but good to get a hold on the basic syntax and principles of this amazing tool “Processing” which from what i understand will open a whole new world for me.

“Learning to scribble with code rather than scribbling with code to learn”- overheard at CIID 🙂

Leave a Reply

